Airbnb blocked my account until I go through verification process. What does it mean?

Airbnb sometime blocks random accounts for security and privacy reasons. This also disable our access of managing your account properly.

In order to re-grant us access to your profile, all you'd have to do is the following:

  • Login to your Airbnb account.
  • You will be prompted to verify your account via SMS. Airbnb will send you a text message with a 4 digit code that you need in order to reactivate your account and our ability to manage your listings.

Once this has been done, please update us at support@guesty.com. Let us know if you need any help in the process as well!

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful