If you decide to cancel your account, it would mean that from the moment of cancellation, Guesty will no longer be managing any part of your account. You will be completely responsible for all ongoing and future bookings.
Please note the following:
- All automated messages sent to your guests (Welcome message, Check-in information, Check-out information,...) will be stopped immediately.
- Any balances on your account will be automatically charged to your preferred payment method.