We advise you not to delete listings from Guesty, but to simply deactivate them instead.
When you delete listings, there are several irreversible consequences:
- All data (except for the Guesty fee) related to that listing will be completely deleted from our system.
- The deleted listing's reservations with check-in in the future will still be charged in the upcoming cycles, according to their check-in date. Those reservations, however, will appear as undefined and we will not be able to pull any information about the reservation.
- This will also affect your Analytics in Guesty. You will not be able to see any information about the reservations for these listings through this feature.
After a listing is deleted, we can't draw back this info for you; it's a permanent deletion of data. For that reason, we ask users to simply deactivate listings using the Deactivate all features button.
How to delete a listing
- Go to Listings > Choose the listing you want to delete> Settings.
- Scroll Down to Deactivate.
- Click Delete listing and all of its data (not recommended)
No data will be kept for future references except for future reservations that will still get billed.