The Internal Note is a feature which allows you to add notes in conversations for internal communication with your teammates or to yourself.
Only your teammates will be able to see notes and it won’t be sent to your guests.
Why do I need it?
Increase your efficiency of team collaboration: Write notes for your teammates (i.e ask your teammate a question, leave yourself a comment for later, etc.).
Notifications from different channels will be shown as notes and will not be sent to the guests.
How to use it:
In the Navigation Bar, go to Inbox > Select a message > Switch to Internal Note